The People's UK Restaurant Guide - Eight Sout... Reviews

Please submit your own or read existing ones below

Link to this page

Your rating

1      2      3      4      5

Your review

Your name

Your email (not displayed)

Please insert the following security code and submit



Found 8 reviews for Eight South in Belfast

Link to this page


Rating: Average rating
Review:

I think this restaurant was a brill idea for Carryduff inviting the more professional market into the area, although they do not allow push chairs!! But is that not the reason for the family dinner opening in the place of the existing pizza hut? I have visited a few times and have found the food to be of a high standard. Yes staff have had no training but I do think they work well as a team. The newly opened takeaway was another good idea as the cafe mango is closed down, the owner knows how to capture most of the market when the family dinner opens as he will be targeting all different ages. Last point the menu is ever changing to new and better ideas as on the few times I have went I have noticed and have asked the friendly staff which seem to always have time for a quick chat and still be able to continue with their duties.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

andrea
2009-09-14 14:45:01


Rating: Average rating
Review:

has the potential to be a good restaurant but the owner hasnt got a clue, it is over priced for what you get, the staff are mosyly good but treated bad by trevor the owner. the staff try their best for having no training. i did see an improvement when a new manager steven came on board, but even he didnt stay long. take my advice dont go, burger king knocks here out of the water.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

sally
2009-08-10 14:00:04


Rating: Average rating
Review:

terible dining experience and what a bad reputation this restaurent/bar has arround carryduff. i heard rumours of the same owner extending the premesis into a family restaurant. i think this guy needs to go and train how to run a restaurant, provide good food and service before he wastes anymore of his money. i heard reports of very poor hygience, including rats entering his premesis from the a stream which runs down the pack of this restaurant.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

emma dunbar
2009-07-09 20:00:03


Rating: Average rating
Review:

terrible food service. such a disapointment i had to eat there asthe pizza hut below it shut down. such a crying disgrace of over prized,over portioned drivle. the staff were not in anyway helpful and the ownerwas hovering about and literally smoked about 20 cigarettes in the time wehad our meal. avoid this place like the swine flu!
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

trevor
2009-05-22 08:00:07


Rating: Average rating
Review:

What a pity that a new business has failed to train staff togive even the most basic level of service. We found the food to be morethan satisfactory but the rude and uncompromising attitude of the staffwould prevent our return
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

John, South Belfast
2008-07-17 07:45:03


Rating: Average rating
Review:

In this day and age to say no prams allowed left me with a verybitter taste in my mouth. I was told it was due to fire regulations but when you look around theyhave excellent floor space compared to most other places I have visited.This is the first restaurant that said to me about no pram allowed.Food was average but even if it was excellent I won't be back.Plenty of other places welcome families. The restaurant obviously is looking to attract a certain business.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Anonymous
2008-07-05 17:45:03


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Initially this was a very interesting new build but left us witha bitter taste owing to the poor and unwelcoming attitute towards familyvisitors. After our first visit a sign was errected refusing prams,leaving half of carryduff feel unwelcome. Clearly our business wasunwanted! The food has not changed since the days of the Ascot andneither has the rude untrained staff. Yet again a great ideahas been hindered by poor staffing standards and planning.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Jay
2008-02-17 20:30:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

I was very dissapointed with their attitude to families with ano pushchairs allowed sign outside. Inside there were no child seats orchanging facilities available which in a very young family area isunacceptable as it discriminates against people with young children.This attitude took away from the food served which otherwise would havebeen enjoyable
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

v. molloy
2008-02-17 20:30:02

Reviews are the customers' subjective opinions and not those of LeaveATip.co.uk

Link to this page

Please copy and paste the following code into your website or blog

This is how it will appear

Eight South reviews at LeaveATip.co.uk


Web and Media Design Branding Hosting Optimisation by WoollyGlove

© 2017 The People's UK Restaurant Guide - W3C XHTML and CSS valid                                                  Privacy Policy
bookmark us
Get The people's UK Restaurant Guide's free toolbar!