The People's UK Restaurant Guide - Cafe Neon... Reviews


Strict Standards: mktime(): You should be using the time() function instead in /home/leavetip/public_html/docs/reviews.php on line 81

Please submit your own or read existing ones below

Link to this page

Your rating

1      2      3      4      5

Your review

Your name

Your email (not displayed)

Please insert the following security code and submit


Strict Standards: mktime(): You should be using the time() function instead in /home/leavetip/public_html/docs/reviews.php on line 165



Found 27 reviews for Cafe Neon in Newcastle

Link to this page


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Allways great food and friendly staff, been eating there for years and never had a problem, cannot fault the place.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Chris
2012-03-28 10:15:01


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Great food, Great service and Great value - what more could you want?=! I'd recommend the Chicken Souvlaki (top tip you can order extra stick=s if you're relly hungry!), the pork gyros or there's the legendar=y Neon Club sandwich
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Birty
2012-03-13 14:00:01


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Get my lunch delivered from them quite often. Food is superb (alwa=ys) excellent value, and usually within 10mins of putting the phone down it a=rrives, Fresh and piping hot. Thats Fresh with a capital F!>=20>=20> couldn't recommend it highly enough!
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

kathman2
2012-03-06 14:25:05


Rating: Average rating
Review:

I love Cafe Neon - it is by far this nicest place to eat in Newcastle!
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Laura
2010-09-21 19:45:01


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Amazing food, well presented with quick service from very goodlooking and well-mannered staff.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Kai
2010-03-10 19:15:01


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Found the cafe by chance and what a find, the food was lovely andthe staff very helpful
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Irene
2010-03-07 11:15:01


Rating: Average rating
Review:

As always, excellent service, tasty food and a great lunch!
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Pete
2009-10-20 14:45:03


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Glad the cajun chicken is back...filling, fresh, tasty and reasonably priced...keep it up guys, never fail to impress me...
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Mr M
2009-10-16 14:45:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

as an answer to billy: EVERYTHING in cafe neon is cooked fresh and NOTHING is frozen or not made in the cafe. the reason that food comes out so quick is due to perfect organisation amongst the staff. i can tell you this for sure as i used to work in neon for a few months and even though i dont work there anymore, i still go often to enjoy all the fantastic food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!recommended to all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

gogoka
2009-08-25 19:00:05


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Best place to go in Newcastle! Amazing and very reasonably priced food. The staff are all really friendly and attentive and you can even sit outside in the sunshine, what more do you want?
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Jen
2009-08-14 15:00:04


Rating: Average rating
Review:

i love cafe neon. its welcoming, friendly staff, lovely to eat on a sunny day! food is delicious and cheap prices! my fav place in town to eat by far.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

kirsty
2009-07-26 21:30:05


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Great for fast food! I dont think the food is cooked fresh. So =forwhat it is its good.Better than mcdonalds:-)
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Billy
2009-05-05 20:00:05


Rating: Average rating
Review:

I've eaten in a lot of places in Newcastle since I movedhere in 2006, but this is easily one of my favourites!I've had quite a few different things off the menu and they haveall been excellent I can't reccommend this place enough. Go there,but go soon or you won't get a table...
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Simon
2008-09-28 00:00:03


Rating: Average rating
Review:

My favourite place in town. The food is amazing, with excellentstaff and service. Nothing is too much trouble. I go there EVERY TIME Iam in town. Weather it is just a hot chocolate, a bowl of soup or a mealthe cafe Neon is the place to go.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

David Richardson
2008-08-06 19:15:03


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Great place in Town for lunch, come here everytime I goingshopping!Great in the summer can sit outside have lunch and a pitcher ofSangera. Staff are lovely prices are good, and the Neon Club sandwich isto die for! mmmmmm
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Lisa
2008-06-13 17:45:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

An excellent place to eat in town with a great variety of good food at a price which won't break the bank. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff who always have a welcoming smile. They will produce simpler variations on menu items for children. My 10 year old nephew ( a noted "fussy Eater")said on leaving, that it was a great restaurant.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Mal
2008-05-29 19:45:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Great food and good ambience.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Pankhuri
2008-05-09 18:45:01


Rating: Average rating
Review:

My favourite place to eat in town. If you want great food at areasonable price with friendly, efficient staff then this is the placeto be. Ideal for breakfast, lunch or an early evening/ pre-theatre meal.You won't get a warmer welcome or a better meal for the priceanywhere. Keep it up guy's! :-)
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Jill
2008-04-28 18:15:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Excellent cafe for lunch. Great good, value food. Delicious Neon Club sandwich - wedges are fab. We have lunch here at least once a week. Cheers Bronwyn
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Bronwyn Burgess
2008-04-22 15:45:01


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Great food and loads of choice. The Greek dishes are fab,especially Stifado. They also do Meze to share which is delicious. Thestaff are so friendly which is also a bonus!
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

kelly
2008-04-10 18:15:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Amazing food, cheap enough you couldn't complain and thestaff are friendly and attentive. deffinatly going back!
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Dean
2008-04-08 19:45:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

One of our favourite cafes in Newcastle - always excellent food,service and the prices are very reasonable. Very child friendlytoo.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Sian
2008-04-03 18:00:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Really nice place to eat - nicely decorated inside, fairly cheapand good service. It's pretty much between central and monument soit's great if you need to grab something tasty when out shopping intown.I always end up with the chicken and feta ciabatta... Good choice
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Gemma
2008-03-24 15:45:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Went here for lunch recently & thoroughly enjoyed the food. Excellent value for money - you have to try the Club sandwich!
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Pete
2008-03-07 20:00:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

a fab place to eat and meet, staff excellent and willing to help, food amazing, a lovely relaxed place.
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

becky morris
2008-03-07 18:30:02


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Lovely food, nice variety of Greek menu entries and best club sarnie in the world! Also to take away. Keep up the good work guys...
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

marino
2008-02-15 15:00:01


Rating: Average rating
Review:

Nice little cafe with nice, reasonably priced food and bang on the city centre
Email to a friend
Post on Facebook Twit Top of page

Anonymous
2008-01-16 20:36:45

Reviews are the customers' subjective opinions and not those of LeaveATip.co.uk

Link to this page

Please copy and paste the following code into your website or blog

This is how it will appear

Cafe Neon reviews at LeaveATip.co.uk


Web and Media Design Branding Hosting Optimisation by WoollyGlove

© 2017 The People's UK Restaurant Guide - W3C XHTML and CSS valid                                                  Privacy Policy
bookmark us
Get The people's UK Restaurant Guide's free toolbar!