LeaveATip - Features & News

The people's UK Restaurant Guide top 10

Cafe NeonNewcastle
Bistro NeriNewcastle
BAR chiccoNewcastle
El FaroLondon
Panis cafe and restaurantNewcastle
Seven HillsNewcastle
RavalNewcastle
The Spice EnterpriseCarlisle
Caffe ZNewcastle
K10London

Latest News at the UK Restaurant Guide...

News coming soon to the UK Restaurant Guide...

Check out our new Telegraph news for restaurants...

Photos, menus, prices and more will soon appear on the personalised restaurant pages...

Now you can view your search results on an interactive map...

The Cuisine Quiz, watch this news space...

Visit the UK Restaurant Guide on Facebook and become our fan


Latest Telegraph news for restaurants


Winning the race against food waste: how unwanted ingredients reach those in need Sat, 18 Nov 2017 06:00:00 GMT

.....

Frothy camel-ccinos and Bedouin porridge: camel's milk has arrived  Fri, 17 Nov 2017 10:00:00 GMT

.....

Why Seventies cheese is back on the menu Thu, 16 Nov 2017 19:25:51 GMT

.....

The best kettles Thu, 16 Nov 2017 10:08:29 GMT

.....

The best spiralizers, tried and tested Thu, 16 Nov 2017 16:07:10 GMT

.....

The best microwaves Thu, 16 Nov 2017 10:14:28 GMT

.....

Is KitchenAid still the best stand mixer? Thu, 16 Nov 2017 10:13:40 GMT

.....

Five of the best pasta machines 2017 Thu, 16 Nov 2017 10:13:16 GMT

.....

9 best ice cream makers Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:03:44 GMT

.....

What is cold brew coffee – and should you be drinking it? Wed, 15 Nov 2017 12:12:16 GMT

.....

The Welsh farm growing one of the world's rarest delicacies - the Perigord truffle Wed, 15 Nov 2017 10:47:21 GMT

.....

Beef brisket lasagne and spicy sausage casserole: stews and bakes to serve hot and bubbling Sun, 12 Nov 2017 07:00:00 GMT

.....

How to eat more fruit and veg: Gizzi and Rosemary's sausage hot pot and root vegetable mash Mon, 30 Oct 2017 12:00:00 GMT

.....

10-a-day the easy way: Gizzi Erskine and Rosemary Ferguson show how Sat, 16 Sep 2017 04:00:00 GMT

.....

Gizzi & Rosemary's 10-a-day the easy way: strawberry and black pepper slump with matcha coconut custard Mon, 02 Oct 2017 13:56:21 GMT

.....

Gizzi & Rosemary's 10-a-day the easy way: stuffed marrow with lamb, tomato, barley and lemon Tue, 26 Sep 2017 08:50:53 GMT

.....

Gizzi & Rosemary's 10-a-day: celeriac risotto with wild mushrooms and hazelnuts Thu, 12 Oct 2017 15:16:11 GMT

.....

How to eat more fruit and veg: Gizzi and Rosemary's healthy plum, apple and blackcurrant seed crumble Mon, 23 Oct 2017 11:10:20 GMT

.....

Local heroes: Heston Blumenthal's neighbourhood favourites near The Fat Duck in Bray Sat, 11 Nov 2017 07:00:00 GMT

.....

The Torrent Walk Hotel, Gwynedd, pub review: Theresa May wasn't here Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:06:00 GMT

.....

Halloween treats: toffee apples and pumpkin-pecan cake  Sun, 22 Oct 2017 03:00:00 GMT

.....

Blood orange loaves and chocolate chip cookies: great bakes from the ARAN bakery in highland Perthshire Sun, 05 Nov 2017 06:00:00 GMT

.....

Pad Thai recipe: Here's how to master Thailand's favourite dish Tue, 07 Nov 2017 21:58:20 GMT

.....

How to eat more fruit and veg: Gizzi and Rosemary's roasted pumpkin and burrata salad Mon, 06 Nov 2017 15:24:02 GMT

.....

A creamy smoked salmon risotto recipe Fri, 18 Aug 2017 09:00:00 GMT

.....

The Coal Shed, London SE1, restaurant review: Most Likely To Succeed? Sat, 04 Nov 2017 17:00:00 GMT

.....

A gourmet trend from the Menai Strait: how Halen Môn harvest salt for the stars Sat, 04 Nov 2017 06:00:00 GMT

.....

The Salutation at Ham, Glos, pub review: if Proust had liked pubs... Fri, 03 Nov 2017 18:14:00 GMT

.....

Tom Kerridge's recipes for game, from hay-baked grouse to venison pie Sat, 30 Sep 2017 23:01:00 GMT

.....

The meals that changed the world Thu, 02 Nov 2017 17:33:20 GMT

.....

The carb is back – and 2017's other big food trends Thu, 02 Nov 2017 12:52:35 GMT

.....

Dinner for one: the truth about why we're all eating out alone Wed, 01 Nov 2017 00:01:00 GMT

.....

World Vegan Month: from Carluccio's to Wagamama and even McDonalds, veganism goes mainstream Wed, 25 Oct 2017 11:19:34 GMT

.....

Michelin Guide 2018: £300-a-head, nine-seat sushi restaurant wins three stars Mon, 02 Oct 2017 12:30:11 GMT

.....

How to carve the perfect Halloween pumpkin Tue, 31 Oct 2017 14:47:57 GMT

.....

Diana Henry's ultimate pumpkin recipes Mon, 30 Oct 2017 17:17:14 GMT

.....

The Clock House, Surrey, restaurant review: great things can come from trouble and strife Mon, 23 Oct 2017 14:24:29 GMT

.....

Cooking with fire and an outdoor dip at the new Thames Lido Sat, 28 Oct 2017 05:00:00 GMT

.....

Buffalo chicken wings with blue cheese and Sloppy Joes: an Americana-inspired fireworks night feast Sun, 29 Oct 2017 07:00:00 GMT

.....

Plaquemine Lock, London N1, restaurant review: Chevys, levées and the shellfish gene Sat, 28 Oct 2017 11:00:00 GMT

.....

Britain's pub of the year: inn made famous by Great Train Robbery wins Michelin award Fri, 27 Oct 2017 09:06:58 GMT

.....

A Tuscan menu of easy pasta and creamy chicken from Giancarlo and Katie Caldesi Fri, 27 Oct 2017 10:30:00 GMT

.....

How to make the best Yorkshire puddings Mon, 23 Oct 2017 13:35:42 GMT

.....

Do you have #fridgegoals? Introducing the clean eating gang's smug new hashtag Tue, 24 Oct 2017 10:34:33 GMT

.....

Our favourite restaurants outside London, by the Telegraph critics Tue, 24 Oct 2017 09:20:49 GMT

.....

New ideas for pies, from cod and chorizo to chestnut and mushroom Sun, 22 Oct 2017 04:00:00 GMT

.....

Sweet and savoury recipes for Apple Day from Borough Market  Mon, 16 Oct 2017 12:57:57 GMT

.....

Looking for a new career? What it takes to be a competitive wine taster  Wed, 18 Oct 2017 12:08:16 GMT

.....

Which bakery's loaf rose to the challenge at the World Bread Awards? Wed, 18 Oct 2017 13:16:23 GMT

.....

Shrinkflation: 16 food products that have got smaller since the Brexit referendum Tue, 26 Sep 2017 12:37:06 GMT

.....

The most spectacular Great British Bake Off disasters (so far) Fri, 25 Aug 2017 08:50:52 GMT

.....

From the croll to the cronut: seven weird and wonderful baking hybrids Mon, 04 Sep 2017 11:40:04 GMT

.....

Would you pay to have dinner in a stranger's home? Sat, 12 Aug 2017 06:00:00 GMT

.....

Why 'homecooked' food is often anything but: the buzzwords restaurants use to trick you  Mon, 16 Oct 2017 08:28:49 GMT

.....

Mary Berry's best quotes: the queen of the kitchen in her own words Wed, 02 Aug 2017 08:42:13 GMT

.....

Britain's 30 best places for brunch (and what to order at each one) Fri, 14 Jul 2017 11:04:24 GMT

.....

Franco Manca: The British restaurant that has taken its pizzas to Italy Fri, 22 Sep 2017 05:00:00 GMT

.....

How Francis Mallmann feeds the rich and famous with food from the fire Fri, 28 Jul 2017 10:00:00 GMT

.....

Diana Henry: how to nail easy, mid-week summer dinners Tue, 27 Jun 2017 11:20:13 GMT

.....

Revealed: the 35 most irritating restaurant faux-pas Fri, 25 Aug 2017 10:29:08 GMT

.....

Forget wagyu: why retired British dairy cows make the best beef  Fri, 13 Oct 2017 12:28:44 GMT

.....

Which are the very best food products in the UK? Great Taste 'supreme champions' revealed Wed, 06 Sep 2017 08:54:48 GMT

.....

Claridge's new cookbook reveals how the hotel keeps its well-heeled clientele happy Sat, 30 Sep 2017 06:00:00 GMT

.....

London Cocktail Week: highlights of the capital's drinks extravaganza Fri, 29 Sep 2017 09:44:50 GMT

.....

Goodbye ketchup, hello mayo: has the traditional British condiment had its chips? Tue, 12 Sep 2017 11:11:28 GMT

.....

5 delicious rums to drink on National Rum Day Wed, 16 Aug 2017 10:14:02 GMT

.....

We spill the beans on coffee culture, plus the best kit to buy  Fri, 08 Sep 2017 09:00:00 GMT

.....

Anyone for a Nuclear Negroni? Millennials flock to Trump-bashing Twump Bar Fri, 18 Aug 2017 14:16:13 GMT

.....

The UK's best restaurants and pubs: AA Hospitality Award winners 2017 revealed Wed, 27 Sep 2017 10:01:21 GMT

.....


Web and Media Design Branding Hosting Optimisation by WoollyGlove

© 2017 The People's UK Restaurant Guide - W3C XHTML and CSS valid                                                  Privacy Policy
bookmark us
Get The people's UK Restaurant Guide's free toolbar!